Yes, you may retake the assessment by going to Account in the top right navigation bar and selecting Assessment. But before you take it again, please read your Individual Profile with an open mind. If you answered the questions honestly, then your 4-digit profile should describe your natural behavioral style quite accurately. While there may be a few areas that don’t resonate as much as others, if the majority of it does, retaking the assessment will not change your profile. If much of your profile doesn’t describe your natural behavioral style, then take the assessment again and make sure that you are answering from the perspective of your whole life, instinctively and as objectively as possible.
While we want to make it easy for you to share your profile with others, we also need to protect your privacy. TeamSight does this in Connections. Your connections will be able to view your profile. You decide who you want to connect with. And you can change your mind by simply removing the connection.
If you were invited to TeamSight by another subscriber, then you will automatically be connected to that person. After that you can invite people to connect with you by inviting them to TeamSight, inviting existing users to connect, or by adding someone to a team. You can also share your profile by accepting others’ invitations to join teams and connect with them.
Ask any member of the team to add you to the team and you will be invited to connect with the members. Check your notifications in the top nav or the Invitations module in Connections to view any pending invitations.
You can stop sharing your profile with another subscriber by removing them from your connections.
When you create a team, you have the option to make it private or shared. A private team can only be viewed and edited by you. A shared team can be viewed and edited by all team members.
If you are in a consultant role, whether internal or external, it can be useful to initially make a team private. That way you can bring the team results to a team session for discussion. After the session, then you can go back and make the team shared so that all of the members can connect to the team, view each other’s profiles, and get team snapshots.
You can change a private team a to shared team by clicking the lock icon on the team card. You can’t change a shared team to a private team.
Snapshots and Scenarios
If you’d like to quickly view members of an existing team on one snapshot, use Team Snapshot in Teams. Just click on a team card to see the snapshot.
If you want to view people’s profiles together who aren’t necessarily on the same team, start with Get Snapshot and select people in your connections.
If you’d like to know how to work more effectively with one specific team member, use Run Scenario for real-time insights and advice on how to work better together in different situations.
No. Run Scenario is designed to offer real-time insights and advice on how to work better in a one-on-one situation. Use Get Snapshot or Team Snapshot to get insights on the dynamics of a larger group.
Yes. If you are an internal or external consultant, the Run Scenario feature can help you coach individual clients on how to work better together.
A few days before your trial expires, you will be notified and prompted to sign up for one of the subscription options when your free trial expires. You won’t lose any of the data you created—it will transfer over to your subscription account. You can subscribe at any time during your trial by going to your Account in the top right nav bar.